Armin van Buuren - A State Of Trance 2011

Armin van Buuren - A State Of Trance 2011
Released March 18th, 2011 on Armada Music.

Take a year out of the life of Armin van Buuren and you'll come to find he’s been living more than one at once. Aside of his personal life, the number one DJ spends his time globetrotting, producing and hosting, all in the name of music. 2010 was made up with nothing but highlights, including the release of his 'Mirage' album as the summit of all of his hard work. Along with its release, a new Armin Only world-tour was kicked off, as well as the preparations for the celebration of the 500th episode and 10th birthday of his beloved A State of Trance radio show.

One of the few constant factors in his roaring life as a superstar DJ and producer, is the weekly 2 hour radio show in which Armin reaches out to the average of 15 million listeners. No matter how many awards, accolades or prestigious gigs the Dutchman got, it never made him lose his love for radio. Ranked number one in the critically acclaimed DJ Mag Top 100 for the fourth year running, as the first DJ ever, Armin van Buuren keeps his fans up to date on the latest in trance and progressive with a relentless passion and energy. Always ahead with exclusives and fresh, unreleased tracks, Armin also presents an A State of Trance compilation, representing a new year in trance on a special 2 disc mix. A yearly highlight to millions of dance lovers, the ASOT compilation series has been going strong since 2004, nominated for and winning many awards ever since.

Months of preparation passed before Armin van Buuren finally found the perfect balance and track selection for his A State of Trance 2011. Some of its tracks fresh coming straight the studio, like the ones of The Blizzard & Omnia, Mark Otten, Max Graham, Rex Mundi and Orjan Nilsen, or representing the 2011 sound that currently fills the global clubs, by the likes of Mark Eteson, Aly & Fila, Robert Nickson & Thomas Datt, Arty & Mat Zo and Beat Service. 2 discs of 2011 essentials, with the beloved 'On The Beach' and 'In The Club' themes reflecting what will be heard today and tomorrow.

Download now from iTunes or order at ArmadaShop.com.
Available on Napith Music in USA/Canada - iTunes.
Available on Beatport.

Audio player



  1. Triple A - Winter Stayed (Armin van Buuren's On the Beach Intro Mix Edit)
  2. The Blizzard & Omnia - My Inner Island (Original Mix Edit)
  3. Mike Shiver vs Matias Lehtola - Slacker (Original Mix Edit)
  4. Dreas vs Alex Robert - Mormugao (Alex Robert 2011 Mix Edit)
  5. Anhken - Always Look Back (Original Mix Edit)
  6. Nuera - Green Cape Sunset (Original Mix Edit)
  7. Rex Mundi - Sandstone (Original Mix Edit)
  8. Robert Nickson & Thomas Datt - Godless (Protoculture Remix Edit)
  9. Bobina - Lamento Sentimental (Original Mix Edit)
  10. Mark Otten - Libertine (Original Mix Edit)
  11. Max Graham feat. Neev Kennedy - So Caught Up (Original Mix Edit)
  12. Ashley Wallbridge - Moonlight Sonata (Original Mix Edit)
  13. Beat Service feat. Cathy Burton - When Tomorrow Never Comes (Original Mix Edit)
  14. Arty & Mat Zo - Rebound (Original Mix Edit)
  15. Armin van Buuren - A State Of Trance 2011, Pt. 1 (On the Beach: Full Continuous DJ Mix)
  16. Ron Hagen & Al Exander - Now Is The Time (Armin van Buuren's Intro Edit)
  17. Super8 & Tab feat. Julie Thompson - My Enemy (Rank 1 Remix Edit)
  18. Shogun - Skyfire (Original Mix Edit)
  19. asd
  20. Armin van Buuren presents Gaia - Status Excessu D (ASOT 500 Theme Edit)
  21. Mark Eteson - Blackboard (Jon O'Bir Edit)
  22. Daniel Kandi & Phillip Alpha - If It Ain't Broke (Original Mix Edit)
  23. Andrew Rayel - Aether (Original Mix)
  24. Orjan Nilsen - Between The Rays (Original Mix Edit)
  25. Armin van Buuren feat. Winter Kills - Take A Moment (Alex M.O.R.P.H. Remix Edit)
  26. Lost World - Stargazer (Original Mix Edit)
  27. Aly & Fila feat. Jwaydan - We Control The Sunlight (Original Mix Edit)
  28. Juventa - Dionysia (Original Mix Edit)
  29. Bjorn Akesson - Painting Pyramids (Original Mix Edit)
  30. Laura Jansen - Use Somebody (Armin van Buuren Rework)
  31. Armin van Buuren - A State Of Trance 2011, Pt. 2 (In the Club: Full Continuous DJ Mix)