A State of Trance Top 20 of 2012 revealed!

A State of Trance Top 20 of 2012 revealed!

The ASOT community has spoken. The votes have been counted. And the results have been revealed. Tonight, Armin announced the results of the A State of Trance Top 20 of 2012. And our tune of the year is…Gareth Emery’s ‘Concrete Angel’!

What a year it has been. We asked all of you to reflect upon the past 12 months, by voting for your favourite musical highlights. And you heard our call. We received more than 36,000 votes for the tracks in the Top 20 alone, and many more for the full list that we’ll reveal next week! Armin would like to thank each and every one of you listeners, not only for voting but also for the continuous support throughout the years!

Gareth Emery’s stunning collab with singer Christina Novelli, ‘Concrete Angel’, was definitely one of the biggest highlights of the year. It was hammered by the DJ elite and became the sing-along tune of the ASOT 550 celebration. Everyone remembers the lines ‘If you keep building these walls, brick by brick tower so tall. Soon I won’t see you at all, until the concrete angel falls.’, as ten-thousands sang to it in all 6 cities of the A State of Trance world tour. Congratulations to Gareth and Christina!

Armin van Buuren’s collaborations with Ana Criado, ‘I’ll Listen’ and ‘Suddenly Summer’, take in the 2nd and 6th place respectively. His Gaia tune ‘J’ai Envie De Toi’ made it to number 4, his collab with Ferry Corsten, the lethal ‘Brute’, finished 12th. Last but not least, his housy flavoured ‘We Are Here To Make Some Noise’ rocks number 15.

Armin’s very own favourite, ‘Omnia & IRA – The Fusion’ made it all the way to number 3. Andrew Rayel, one of the fastest rising talents in the trance scene, takes in no less than 3 places in this year’s Top 20, from ‘How Do I Know’ ft. Jano (5) to ‘Aeon of Revenge’ (7) and ‘550 Senta’ (10).

Other highlights this year come from the studios of Aly & Fila, Roger Shah, W&W, Paul van Dyk, Solarstone, Jorn van Deynhoven, Tenishia, Aligator & Daniel Kandi, Simon O’Shine and Markus Schulz! Congratulations to all of you!

A State of Trance Top 20 of 2012
1. Gareth Emery featuring Christina Novelli – Concrete Angel
2. Armin van Buuren featuring Ana Criado – I’ll Listen
3. Omnia & IRA – The Fusion
4. Gaia – J’ai Envie De Toi
5. Andrew Rayel featuring Jano – How Do I Know (Club Mix)
6. Armin van Buuren featuring Ana Criado – Suddenly Summer
7. Andrew Rayel – Aeon Of Revenge
8. Aly & Fila meet Roger Shah featuring Adrina Thorpe – Perfect Love
9. W&W – Invasion (Club Mix)
10. Andrew Rayel – 550 Senta (Aether Mix)
11. Paul van Dyk featuring Plumb – I Don’t Deserve You (Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix)
12. Ferry Corsten & Armin van Buuren – Brute (Armin’s Illegal Drum Edit)
13. Solarstone with Clare Stagg – The Spell (Solarstone Pure Mix)
14. Jorn van Deynhoven – Headliner
15. Armin van Buuren – We Are Here To Make Some Noise
16. W&W – Moscow
17. Tenishia – Where Do We Begin (Andrew Rayel Remix)
18. Aligator featuring Daniel Kandi – The Perfect Match (Club Mix)
19. Simon O’Shine – Your Distant World
20. Markus Schulz featuring Ana Diaz – Nothing Without Me

Recent news

Photos: Electric Zoo

Photos: Electric Zoo

Electric Zoo was outstanding this year, and Armin van Buuren was at the helm! To see him bringing the house down for yourself, check out these amazing photos. What an experience, and a huge thank you to everyone who was there! Photo credits: Electric Zoo - Marc van de Aa
Pre-Order Now: Armin van Buuren – ‘Hystereo’

Pre-Order Now: Armin van Buuren – ‘Hystereo’

One of the most-requested IDs from the A State of Trance residency in Ushuaïa… Soon to be featured on the compilation of the same name — it's the brainchild of the mastermind of trance, the very latest solo project from Armin van Buuren. "Hystereo' has already had thousands and thousands of people in fits,...
Who’s Afraid Of 138?! [pre-order now]

Who’s Afraid Of 138?! [pre-order now]

Who's Afraid of 138!? began as a dare — an inside joke on A State of Trance made by Armin van Buuren. The concept quickly evolved into something much more, and soon a worldwide alliance was formed between lovers of uplifting, uptempo, and driving trance. Today the label isn't just a dare, it's a promise and a commitment....
Armin crosses 1,000,000 YouTube subscribers milestone

Armin crosses 1,000,000 YouTube subscribers milestone

Today Armin van Buuren broke yet another very important milestone - this time the world-renowned artist and DJ broke the 1 million mark for YouTube subscribers, a significant achievement rewarded with a commemorative plaque from YouTube. As a thank you to the fans who made it possible, Armin recorded a special thank you and personal...
The Armada Music Team Takes the Ice Bucket Challenge!

The Armada Music Team Takes the Ice Bucket Challenge!

After Armin van Buuren called out his record label, Armada Music, the team sprang into action on what was already one of the rainiest (and coldest) days of Dutch summer. Not backing down, the crew did their part, and challenged David Lewis Productions, Ministry of Sound UK, and Ultra Music to follow suit. Will they accept Armada's...